Skip to main content

Meetings

The following table provides a list of all recent Council, Committee and Local Authority meetings scheduled within the Central Desert Council Region. To view previous meeting details or filter by meeting type use the tabs above.

Ordinary Council meetings are held every second month. The location of Council meetings varies as they rotate around the Service Delivery Centres. For Council's meeting schedule please refer to the Year Planner available to download from the menu to the right. There is an opportunity to address Councillors at the Council meeting on any item on the agenda, or any other matter of business of the local government. To make a deputation, or get further information about the meeting process, please contact governance@centraldesert.nt.gov.au or call 8958 9500.

All documents for Council, Local Authority and Committee meetings are available from this page.

Title Date Documents
Ordinary Council Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 09:00
Finance Committee Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 10:00
Atitjere Local Authority Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 12:00
Engawala Local Authority Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 10:30
Anmatjere Local Authority Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 14:00
Willowra Local Authority Wednesday, August 16, 2017 - 10:30
Nominations close for Local Government General Election Thursday, August 3, 2017 - 16:00
UPDATE: Ordinary Council Friday, July 28, 2017 - 09:00
CANCELLED: Yuendumu Local Authority Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 12:00
Nominations open for Local Government General Election Friday, July 14, 2017 - 08:00
Lajamanu Local Authority Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 10:00
Nyirripi Local Authority Tuesday, July 4, 2017 - 14:00
Audit and Risk Committee Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 11:00
Finance Committee Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 10:00
Special Council Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 09:00
Yuelamu Local Authority Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - 10:00
CANCELLED: Atitjere Local Authority Monday, June 26, 2017 - 12:00
Special Council Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 14:00
Engawala Local Authority Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 10:30
Laramba Local Authority Monday, June 19, 2017 - 14:00
Anmatjere Local Authority Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 14:00
Willowra Local Authority Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 10:30
Ordinary Council Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 09:00
Special Council Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - 09:00
CANCELLED: Lajamanu Local Authority Wednesday, May 17, 2017 - 10:00