Skip to main content

Meetings

The following table provides a list of all recent Council, Committee and Local Authority meetings scheduled within the Central Desert Council Region. To view previous meeting details or filter by meeting type use the tabs above.

Ordinary Council meetings are held every second month. The location of Council meetings varies as they rotate around the Service Delivery Centres. For Council's meeting schedule please refer to the Year Planner available to download from the menu to the right. There is an opportunity to address Councillors at the Council meeting on any item on the agenda, or any other matter of business of the local government. To make a deputation, or get further information about the meeting process, please contact governance@centraldesert.nt.gov.au or call 8958 9500.

All documents for Council, Local Authority and Committee meetings are available from this page.

Title Date Documents
Ordinary Council Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 09:00
Special Council Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - 09:00
UPDATE: Lajamanu Local Authority Wednesday, May 17, 2017 - 10:00
UPDATE: Atitjere Local Authority Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 10:30
Yuendumu Local Authority Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 12:00
Nyirripi Local Authority Tuesday, May 9, 2017 - 14:00
UPDATE: Anmatjere Local Authority Friday, May 5, 2017 - 14:00
UPDATE: Willowra Local Authority Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 10:30
Finance Committtee Friday, April 28, 2017 - 10:00
Yuelamu Local Authority Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 10:00
Laramba Local Authority Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 14:00
Engawala Local Authority Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 10:30
Ordinary Council Thursday, March 30, 2017 - 09:00
Fracking Inquiry Community Consultation in Yuendumu Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 12:00
UPDATE: Lajamanu Local Authority Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 10:00
Yuendumu Local Authority Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 12:00
Nyirripi Local Authority Tuesday, March 7, 2017 - 14:00
UPDATE: Atitjere Local Authority Friday, March 3, 2017 - 10:30
Yuelamu Local Authority Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 10:00
Laramba Local Authority Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 14:00
Audit and Risk Committee Friday, February 24, 2017 - 11:00
Finance Committee Friday, February 24, 2017 - 10:00
Engawala Local Authority Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 10:30
Anmatjere Local Authority Thursday, February 16, 2017 - 14:00
Willowra Local Authority Wednesday, February 15, 2017 - 09:30