Skip to main content

Meetings

The following table provides a list of all recent Council, Committee and Local Authority meetings scheduled within the Central Desert Council Region. To view previous meeting details or filter by meeting type use the tabs above.

Ordinary Council meetings are held every second month. The location of Council meetings varies as they rotate around the Service Delivery Centres. For Council's meeting schedule please refer to the Year Planner available to download from the menu to the right. There is an opportunity to address Councillors at the Council meeting on any item on the agenda, or any other matter of business of the local government. To make a deputation, or get further information about the meeting process, please contact governance@centraldesert.nt.gov.au or call 8958 9500.

All documents for Council, Local Authority and Committee meetings are available from this page.

Title Date Documents
Finance Committee Thursday, August 30, 2018 - 10:00
Laramba Local Authority Wednesday, August 29, 2018 - 14:00
Yuelamu Local Authority Wednesday, August 29, 2018 - 10:00
Engawala Local Authority Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - 10:00
Atitjere Local Authority Tuesday, August 21, 2018 - 13:00
Willowra Local Authority Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 10:00
Anmatjere Local Authority **CANCELLED** Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 02:00
Ordinary Council Monday, August 13, 2018 - 09:30
Speical Council Meeting Monday, July 30, 2018 - 15:00
Failed Speical Council Meeting Monday, July 30, 2018 - 10:00
Social Justice Committee Thursday, July 26, 2018 - 15:00
Ordinary Council - Failed Meeting Thursday, July 26, 2018 - 09:00
Cancelled Lajamanu Local Authority Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 10:00
Nyirripi Local Authority Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - 14:00
Yuendumu Local Authority Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - 10:00
Finance Committee Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 10:00
Yuelamu Local Authority Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - 10:00
Engawala Local Authority Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 14:00
Atitjere Local Authority Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 10:00