Skip to main content

Candidate Announcement of the 2017 Local Government Election

The NT Electoral Commission advised today that the following Central Desert Region constituents have nominated for Council. 

Candidates are listed in alphabetical order according to their Ward, attached.

As there are two nominees and only two vacancies in the Akitjere Ward, there will not be an election in this ward.  Both nominees will be elected to Council without contest.

All other vacancies will be contested via an general election. 

The NT Electoral Commission will make an announcement as to who will assume the 12 seats on the Council in the Council Chambers at 10am on Monday 4 September.  This is a public event open to all.

For more information, please call the Central Desert Regional Council’s Governance Manager on 08 8958 9522.