Skip to main content

Northern Tanami Gains New Councillor


Joe Marshall of Lajamanu has become the newest councillor (Cr) in the ward of Northern Tanami in the Central Desert Regional Council (CDRC).

The Northern Territory Electoral Commission (NTEC) held a by-election in September after the previous councillor, Norbert Patrick, resigned. Mr Patrick was also the Deputy President, and the Council has now made Cr Warren Williams the new Deputy President.

“I would like to welcome Cr Marshall to the Council,” said CDRC President Adrian Dixon, “and congratulate Cr Williams in his new position.”

There was one other candidate, Steven Morton, for the single vacancy.

You can view the results of the by-election on the NTEC website here.