Skip to main content



The community is located 205km north west of Alice Springs and it takes 2.5 hours to drive there. Access to the community is by the Napperby station road, which runs west from the Stuart Highway, 122 kms north of Alice Springs. The community is located 83 km from the turnoff on a dirt road


The Northern Territory Government has put together resources to help your visit to community be successful.  Please have a look at the Remote Engagement and Coordination Strategy and Toolkit available from or

You can also go onto to our Visiting Communities page.

Community Plan

You can view the community's plan at Laramba Community Plan 2021.

Council Presence in Laramba

No. Staff: 26 people (88% Indigenous)

Local Authority Members: Irene Floyd (Chair), Billy Briscoe (Deputy Chair), Ron Hagan, Stephen Briscoe, Peter Stafford, Michael Ryan

Ward Councillors: Cr Adrian Dixon (President), Cr David McCormack, Cr James Jampajimpa Glenn.

Community Projects (2019/2020)

  • Concrete dance floor at the recreation hall
  • Main park upgrading including fencing
  • Cleaning package and gardening package for each house
  • Purchased football uniforms
  • In progress – fencing the football oval, 2000L potable water trailer


Phone (08) 8956 8765
Fax (08) 8956 8341