Skip to main content

Meetings

The following table provides a list of all recent Council, Committee and Local Authority meetings scheduled within the Central Desert Council Region. To view previous meeting details or filter by meeting type use the tabs above.

Ordinary Council meetings are held every second month. The location of Council meetings varies as they rotate around the Service Delivery Centres. For Council's meeting schedule please refer to the Year Planner available to download from the menu to the right. There is an opportunity to address Councillors at the Council meeting on any item on the agenda, or any other matter of business of the local government. To make a deputation, or get further information about the meeting process, please contact governance@centraldesert.nt.gov.au or call 8958 9500.

All documents for Council, Local Authority and Committee meetings are available from this page.

Type: Ordinary Council
Title Date Documents
Ordinary Council Meeting Friday, May 28, 2021 - 09:00
Ordinary Council Meeting Wednesday, March 31, 2021 - 09:00
Type: Local Authority
Title Date Documents
Lajamanu Local Authority* CANCELLED at community request due to sorry business * Wednesday, May 12, 2021 - 10:00
Nyirripi Local Authority * CANCELLED at community request due to sorry business * Thursday, May 6, 2021 - 11:00
Yuendumu Local Authority Wednesday, May 5, 2021 - 14:00
Yuelamu Local Authority Thursday, April 29, 2021 - 11:00
Laramba Local Authority Wednesday, April 28, 2021 - 13:00
Engawala Local Authority Thursday, April 15, 2021 - 11:00
Atitjere Local Authority Wednesday, April 14, 2021 - 14:00
Willowra Local Authority Thursday, April 8, 2021 - 11:00
Anmatjere Local Authority Wednesday, April 7, 2021 - 14:00
Lajamanu Local Authority Wednesday, March 17, 2021 - 10:00
Type: Finance Committee
Title Date Documents
Finance Committee Tuesday, April 27, 2021 - 10:00
Finance Committee *RESCHEDULED to 27 April* Tuesday, April 20, 2021 - 10:00
Type: Audit and Risk Committee
Title Date Documents
Audit and Risk Committee Tuesday, April 20, 2021 - 11:00